You Are Here: Home » Tamil Nadu MPs & MLAs » MP Details » Arani MP Details

Arani MP Details




Shri M. Krishnasswamy



Indian National Congress(INC)




Permanent Address
New No. 6, First Street,
East Abiramapuram
Mylapore, Chennai – 4.
Present Address
43-45, South Avenue,
New Delhi – 110 011

Email ID

Contact No’s

Tel. (044) 24995959, 24994252,Tel. (011) 23013973
9013180374, 9444366665 (M)

Positions Held

1972-74 Member, Telephone Advisory Committee, Madras
1980 Member, Indian Railways Programme Implementation Committee
1980-82 General Secretary, PCC (I), Tamil Nadu
1990 President, Backward Classes Cell, PCC (I), Tamil Nadu
1991 Elected to 10th Lok Sabha
2004 Observer, Kerala Parliamentary Election
2005-2006 Chairman, Election Authority for Party, Kerala Election
2006 Observer, District Panchayat Election Karnataka
2006-2008 President, Tamil Nadu Congress Committee
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
6 Aug. 2009 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Consumer Affair, Food and Public Distribution
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Industry
1 May 2010 Member, Consultative Committee on Agriculture, Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution

Special Interests

Social welfare and rural development

Social And Cultural Activities

Organised many social functions in Tamil Nadu specially for the backward classes; interested in improving the condition of rural masses and bringing awareness among them

About The Author

உங்களில் ஒருவன் !!

Number of Entries : 415

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Scroll to top