You Are Here: Home » Tamil Nadu MPs & MLAs » MP Details » Dindigul MP Details

Dindigul MP Details




Shri N.S.V. Chitthan



Indian National Congress(INC)




Permanent Address
34, Indira Gandhi Street,
Jawahar Nagar,Thirumangalam,
Madurai – 625 706.
Present Address
C-1/10, Tilak Lane,
New Delhi – 110 001

Email ID

Contact No’s

Tels. (04549) 282776, (0451) 2434906
Fax.(04549) 282776,Tels. (011) 23782243, 9868180385(M)

Positions Held

1967-71 and 1980-89 Member, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly (three times)
Deputy Leader of Opposition and Deputy Leader, Congress Legislative Party
1980-84 Chairman, Public Accounts Committee, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
1996 Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
1996-97 Leader, Tamil Manila Congress (TMC) Party in Lok Sabha
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Member, Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
Member, Committee on Petitions
Member, Committee on Civil Aviation
Convenor, Member of Parliament, INC, Tamil Nadu
15 Jan. 2007 Member, Committee on Personnel, Public Grivances, Law and Justice
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice
23 Sep. 2009 Member, Committee on Petitions
Convenor, Member of Parliament, INC, Tamil Nadu
04 Aug 2010 Member, Standing Commitees on Industries
Literary Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
Orator in Tamil

Social And Cultural Activities

Upliftment of the downtrodden and weaker sections, selfless service and striving for integrity and simplicity in public life
Special Interests
Art, painting, reading and photography, delivering lectures on topics of national interest on All India Radio and T.V.

Other Information

Recipient of Silver Medal by Bureau of Parliamentary Affairs for raising maximum number (more than 7000) of Questions on the Floor of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly during 1967-71; addressed the UN General Assembly in 1997 as member of the Indian Delegation; Served as the General Secretary of Tamil Nadu Congress Committee for 2 Years; and Vice President for one years; President of the Taluk Land Development Bank, Triumangalam, 1968-1970; Director, Tamil Nadu State Land Development Bank, 1968-70

About The Author

உங்களில் ஒருவன் !!

Number of Entries : 415

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Scroll to top